Dog Toys from old Ties

Today I made a dog toy from some old ties. I have had the ties in my fabric stash for a very long time, because i couldn’t think of anything to do with them (that didn’t involve, you know, actual time consuming effort) and yet surely, ONE DAY, I could do SOMEthing with them.

 

Today was THAT DAY.

Last week I made the first tie dog toy for my boy Moose, out of three ties plaited together. it worked great, but was a little thin. Today i wanted to see if I could ramp up the action a bit for his more active siblings, so I took FIVE ties, braided them together and added in one of their existing Kong toys for added flavour.

Ta da!

And an action shot

So far it’s a huge hit! We’ll see how it stands up to more rigourous testing over the next few weeks and if it passes the test I will be making more of these. I also want to experiment with some denim ones because my fabric cupboard is also full of old jeans (because one day they will come in handy!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dog Toys from old Ties

  1. Barb says:

    Cool idea. Looks like they will get a lot of fun from that.

Leave a Reply

